Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee will be the supervisory and advisory committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the college Campus. The main objectives are to aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity,to keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence,to promptly and stringently deal with the incidents of ragging brought to our notice,to generate an atmosphere of discipline by sending a clear message that no act of ragging shall be tolerated and any act of ragging shall not go unnoticed and unpunished.

As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:

1. Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.

2. Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.

3. Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.

4. Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.

5. Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.

6. Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.

7. Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.

8. Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.

10. Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.

Punishment to those found guilty

Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments

1. Debarring from appearing in any sessional test / University Examination

2. Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges

3. Withdrawing scholarships and other benefits

4. Suspension from the college

5. Cancellation of the admission

6. Withholding the results.

Name Designation
Fr. Antony Kannampilly CST Manager
Dr. Fr. Jijo James Indiparambil CST Principal
Fr. Joju Adambakallel CST Bursar
Sr.Shanty Joseph S.H Vice Principal
Mr. Joseph Xavier Member
Mrs. Deepthy C.A. Member
Mr. Thomas Baby Member
Mrs. Manjumol Sebastian Member
Mrs. Somy Benny Member

Students Discipline


Education should bring in moral ethical values of well being to learners and every educator and educating institutions should strive hard to bring in the core human values in the process of learning and focus on quality approach to ensure better living with better educated countrymen. Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishment ensures strict rules and regulations for students on behalf of the discipline committee.


"To create a safe and motivating environment in our institution and to bring professionalism among students by the inculcation of best practices"


  • To have an optimistic approach in imparting discipline among students.
  • To frame rules and regulations to maintain discipline in the college premises.
  • To encourage Good and Healthy Practices


The responsibilities of Committee are as follows:

  • To maintain and enforce strict discipline within the college campus.
  • All the students should wear their ID Cards while they are in the campus and their respective class rooms.
  • In case of any violation of dress code or disturbance in the class, the ID card will be confiscated from the student which will be handed over to the student on the same day with a warning and advice from the Disciplinary Committee Members.
  • In case of any misbehavior or violation of the college rules, the ID cards of the students will be kept with the Disciplinary Committee Members till the enquiry is over.
  • To enforce total prohibition of cell phone usage by the students in the classroom.
  • To monitor the movement of the students in the college and prevent students loitering around in the corridors during the college working hours.
  • To ensure that students maintain complete silence in the library.
  • To maintain proper discipline in the college canteen and student waiting room during the college working hours.
  • If any damage is caused to the college property by any student / group of students, the cost of the same will be recovered with a fine from the said student / group of this will be followed by disciplinary action.
  • If any indiscipline is found by any of the students, warn them on the first instance. Take disciplinary action based on the rules and regulations of the committee, if the pattern of misconduct continues.

Name Designation
Dr. Jijo James Indiparambil CST Chairman
Sr. Shanty Joseph S.H Vice Chairman
Fr. Joju James CST Coordinator
Mr. Joseph Xavier Deputy Coordinator
Mr. Shijo Thankachan Discipline Inspector
Mrs. Rajimol P.S Member
Mr. Vishnu V.S Member
Mrs. Deepthy C.A Member
Mrs. Tintu Joseph Member
Mr. Jerin James Member
Ms. Emma Theresa Joseph Members
Mr. Jerin James Members
Mrs. Aswathy Soman Member
Mrs. Jismy P. Sukumaran Member
Mrs. Elizabeth Thomas Member
Mrs. Anu M Member

Covid Cell

The corona virus diseases 2019(COVID-19) a pandemic continues to present public health and societal challenges worldwide. At the beginning of the fall of 2020 , the opening of colleges and universities faces a new challenges and accompanying risks for transmission on campuses and in their surrounding communities. During this situation Sanjo college implemented a variety of COVID 19 prevention practices and awareness programmes. A corona cell is functioning here, the class teachers and the students are the inevitable members of this cell. The programs include :

1. Testing all students before the arrival on campus.

2. Scheduled screening,with repeated testing of the entire campus population.

3. Before students began to arrive the college, the authorities implemented a variety of measures such as sanitisation , spacing and scheduling move -in times, increasing physical spacing in classrooms, face mask requirements for students and teachers, adjusting dining options to reduce crowding.

Name Designation
Fr. Joju James (Bursar) Convener
Mr. Joseph Xaviour Member
Mr. Anooj Chacko Member
Mr. Aneeshkumar M.A Member
Mrs. Jismy P Sukumaran Member
Mrs. Deepthy C A Member
Mrs. Tintu Joseph Member
Mrs. Asha Scaria Member
Mrs.Aswathy Soman Member
Sr. Senna Kurian Member
Ms. Emma Theresa Joseph Member
Mr. Jerin James Member
Mrs. Manjumol Sebastian Member
Mr. Noble Joy Member
Mrs. Rajimol P S Member
Mrs. Anu M Member
Fr. Eldhose Paul Member
Mr. Jenish Joseph Member