In tune with the directions of University, Students Grievance Redressal Cell is constituted in the College. The principal is the chairman of the committee. It consists of three teachers nominated by the College Council, of whom one shall be a lady teacher. The Chairman of the College Union as well as the secretary is the ex-officio members of the committee. It generally discusses the various basic problems of the students and any unhealthy relationship between the students, students and teachers or students and non-teaching staff of the college and suggest and implement remedial measures.

The functions of the Students Grievance Redressal Cell:

  • To look into the complaints and the matters of any kind of harassment reported by the students and redressal of it.
  • It motivates the students to raise their grievances freely without any fear of being victimized. Complaints will be treated confidentially.
  • Students are encouraged to put up their grievances in writing and drop it in the complaint boxes installed outside the surveillance of CCTV cameras. They can also raise their complaints and concerns via email.
  • As ragging is strictly prohibited both inside and outside of the campus, the cell sensitized the students about the menace of ragging. If any student or parent register a complaint against ragging an urgent enquiry into the matter shall be conducted.

As per MG University order No.162/04/2 dtd.16/2/05


Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Jijo James Indiparambil CST Chairman
2 Sr.Shanty Joseph S. H Vice Chairman
3 Dr. Tony Adukuzhiyil CST Convenor
4 Fr. Joju James CST Joint Convenor
5 Mr. Joseph Xavier Member
6 Mrs. Asha Shaiju Member
7 Mrs. Deepthy C.A. Member
8 Mr. Paulcy Wicliffe Member
9 Fr. Eldhose Paul Member
10 Mr. Aneeshkumar MA Member